Thursday, January 31, 2013

Wednesday, January 30, 2013

Tuesday, January 29, 2013

Sunday, January 27, 2013

Saturday, January 26, 2013

I love you

RC1_4882 by rchoephoto
RC1_4882, a photo by rchoephoto on Flickr.

I love you
Not only for what you are
But for what I am
When I am with you.

Roy Croft, The Recognition

Friday, January 25, 2013


Chandelier 3 (2013, 1.5) by rchoephoto
Chandelier 3 (2013, 1.5), a photo by rchoephoto on Flickr.

After the final no there comes a yes
and on that yes the future world depends.

Wallace Stevens

Thursday, January 24, 2013

Wednesday, January 23, 2013

Tuesday, January 22, 2013

Monday, January 21, 2013


Operator by rchoephoto
Operator, a photo by rchoephoto on Flickr.

How did I get so lucky
to have my heart awakened
to others and their suffering?

Pema Chödrön

Sunday, January 20, 2013

Saturday, January 19, 2013


RC1_3581 by rchoephoto
RC1_3581, a photo by rchoephoto on Flickr.

     This is how the world always changes.
     Everyday people not waiting for someone else to 
     fix things or come to their rescue, 
     but simply stepping forward, working together, 
     figuring out how to make things better. 

        Margaret J. Wheatley

Friday, January 18, 2013

In each other

_DSC7173 by rchoephoto
_DSC7173, a photo by rchoephoto on Flickr.

Lovers don't finally meet somewhere.
They're in each other all along.


Thursday, January 17, 2013


RIC_6167-1 by rchoephoto
RIC_6167-1, a photo by rchoephoto on Flickr.

Only those who will risk going too far,
can possibly find out how far one can go. 

T. S. Eliot

Wednesday, January 16, 2013

Radical Imagination

Street Light on Kingston Road 7 by rchoephoto
Street Light on Kingston Road 7, a photo by rchoephoto on Flickr.

Radical imagination begins with a move beyond complaint and resistance, beyond reactive tinkering or hunkering down or cynical accommodation. The first big move is to an alternative picture of 
how things could be instead. 

Anthony Weston, A Pocket Guide for Practical Visionaries

Tuesday, January 15, 2013


Rays (2013, 1.1) by rchoephoto
Rays (2013, 1.1), a photo by rchoephoto on Flickr.

     I do think visibility is important. 
     I do think that the tide of history only moves forward
     when everybody is feeling visible. 

        Anderson Cooper

Monday, January 14, 2013


Candle 2 at J&J by rchoephoto
Candle 2 at J&J, a photo by rchoephoto on Flickr.

We cannot hold a torch to light another's path
without brightening our own. 

Ben Sweetland

Sunday, January 13, 2013


Lamp in Snow by rchoephoto
Lamp in Snow, a photo by rchoephoto on Flickr.

     You never change things by fighting the existing reality.
     To change something, build a new model that makes
     the existing model obsolete.

        R. Buckminster Fuller

Saturday, January 12, 2013


Writing tools by rchoephoto
Writing tools, a photo by rchoephoto on Flickr.

To be a writer is to acknowledge the secret wounds that we carry inside us, the wounds so secret that we ourselves are barely aware of them, and to patiently explore them, know them, illuminate them, to won those pains and wounds, and to make them a conscious part of our spirits and our writing.

Orhan Pamuk, My Father's Suitcase

Friday, January 11, 2013

Thursday, January 10, 2013


Dec. 28, '12 by rchoephoto
Dec. 28, '12, a photo by rchoephoto on Flickr.

Hope has a cost. Hope is not comfortable or easy. Hope requires personal risk. Hope does not come with the right attitude.
Hope is not about peace of mind. Hope is an action. Hope is doing something. ...
Hope demands for others what we demand for ourselves. Hope does not separate us from them. Hope sees in our enemy our own face.

Chris Hedges, Real Hope Is About Doing Something, truthdig

Wednesday, January 9, 2013


Blue Christmas at KRU 1 by rchoephoto
Blue Christmas at KRU 1, a photo by rchoephoto on Flickr.

     Life has a practice of living you,
     if you don't live it.

        Philip Larkin

Sunday, January 6, 2013

Capacity to receive

Rays (2013, 1.1) #2 by rchoephoto
Rays (2013, 1.1) #2, a photo by rchoephoto on Flickr.

Everything comes to us that belongs to us
if we create the capacity to receive it.

Rabindranath Tagore

Saturday, January 5, 2013

Friday, January 4, 2013

Disturbing the war

RIC_4069-1 by rchoephoto
RIC_4069-1, a photo by rchoephoto on Flickr.

They'll say we're disturbing the peace,
but there is no peace. 
What really bothers them is that 
we are disturbing the war.

Howard Zinn

Thursday, January 3, 2013

by our children

DSC_5661 by rchoephoto
DSC_5661, a photo by rchoephoto on Flickr.

     The world has not left us by our parents,
     it was lent us by our children.

        African Proverb

Wednesday, January 2, 2013

Hunger for Bread & Justice

DSC_4846 by rchoephoto
DSC_4846, a photo by rchoephoto on Flickr.

O God, to those who have hunger give bread,
And to us who have bread give the hunger for justice.

Prayer from Latin America

Tuesday, January 1, 2013

God in me

RCC_0795 by rchoephoto
RCC_0795, a photo by rchoephoto on Flickr.

     I believe that God is in me
     as the sun is in the colour and fragrance of flower –
     the Light in my darkness, the Voice in my silence.

        Helen Keller